Chocolate Endurox Maple Oatmeal

In a quest to keep my oatmeal interesting, I tried something I’ve only done once before. The morning of my long run/workout, I aspired to create greatness. While it looks rather…off putting, don’t let it’s outward presence fool you! I needed a more beefed up recovery bowl of oatmeal, and I think I found it.

IMG_20170701_084358123

This oatmeal ended up with a nice, creamy texture, only broken up by the tablespoon of cornmeal I added to the mix.

It gave off a chocolate aroma from the Endurox, but the taste was a little more interesting. The added peanut butter/cream cheese/ maple syrup, ended up being a nice hidden punch on the back end of the tasting.

IMG_20170701_084416245_BURST000_COVER_TOP

A bit blurry, sorry! 

This could have stood to have more regular oatmeal in it. I think that would have made it thicker,  and I personally love thicker oatmeal.

Overall, I feel this is a good stepping stone for the concoction. Needs some tweaks for sure, but it was a nice sweet treat after my workout.

Check out the recipe below, and let me know if you have any ideas to better this!

  • 1/3 Cup Oatmeal
  • 1 Scoop Chocolate Endurox
  • 1 TBSP Cornmeal
  • 1 TBSP Sugar Free Maple Syrup
  • 1/2 TBSP EA of Cream Cheese, and Natural Peanut Butter
  • Water To Preference

Leave a comment