5/30 Update, What’s Coming In June?

Hey guys! Hope everyone had an awesome Memorial Day weekend! I took the opportunity to relax, and catch up with some family over the long weekend. Always nice to take a break from reality, and to chill out. I watched the Pre Classic on Saturday, ate a lot, and ran with my brother.

For those of you who don’t know, it’s a prestigious track and field meet held in Oregon. Lots of fun to watch (even online. Check out a my favorite race here! 

Now that I’m a little caught up, I’d like to give you guys a glimpse at what I have going on for June. As I continue to try and figure out some cool content to give you all, I have my first race of the summer coming up on the 10th. It’s a low key 5k, but it gives me a chance to see where I’m at fitness wise.

I’m not expecting much, except pain.

Also, I have been interviewing for a job in California. While salary wise it isn’t fantastic, this job would propel me towards the end goal career I want (when I decide to start wanting an actual career).

Tough choices coming up on my end. Have you had to make any tough calls recently? Let me know in the comments below, and thank you again, as always, for reading!

 

Dave

Leave a comment